The full content of this document is only available to subscribing institutions. More information can be found via

Reference FCO 45/2192
Department/Office Foreign Office
Title Africa: General: Discussions on southern Africa in UN
Date 1978
Collection Apartheid South Africa, 1976-1980
Region Africa
Countries Zambia, Zimbabwe, Lesotho
Places Angola; Australia; Austria; Belgium; Belgrade; Benin; Botswana; Burundi; Canada; Cape Town; Dar-es-Salaam; Delhi; Denmark; Gaborone; Geneva; Ghana; India; Ireland; Israel; Italy; Lesotho; Lilongwe; London; Lusaka; Malawi; Maseru; Mozambique; Namibia; Netherlands; New York; New Zealand; Pretoria; Robben Island; Rwanda; Senegal; South Africa; Soviet Union; Soweto; Spain; Swaziland; Tanzania; Transkei; United Kingdom; United States of America; Vienna; Walvis Bay; Zambia; Zimbabwe
People Biko, Steve; Edwards, Marcus; Kaunda, Kenneth; Khama, Sir Seretse; Mandela, Nelson; Owen, David; Smith, Ian Douglas
Topics Africans; apartheid; Bantu; border; business; children; Commonwealth; communications; court; death; education; employment; foreign affairs; health; human rights; labour; legislation; metals; Organisation of African Unity (OAU); passes; police; postal service; press; protest; racism; Red Cross; refugee; security; South-West Africa People's Organisation (SWAPO); students; trade; trade union; training; tribe; United Nations; wages
Copyright Crown Copyright documents © are reproduced by permission of The National Archives London, UK